Voting Begins In Over 56,00zero Cubicles, 5 Crore Votes Might Determine Destiny Of BJP, Congress, JDS

Karnataka Election LIVE Updates: BS Yeddyurappa, Sadananda Gowda Vote Early

Karnataka Election 2018: Voting will happen in 222 seats as we speak.

Bengaluru:  Karnataka Election: After high-decibel campaigning that lasted for weeks, shut to 5 crore folks in Karnataka will resolve on who will type the following authorities within the state. Voting within the Karnataka meeting elections 2018 for 222 seats started at 7 am and can go on until 6 pm. The Siddaramaiah-led Congress authorities within the state faces a tricky problem from the BJP which is hoping to return to energy in Karnataka, the one southern state it has dominated. Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressed over 20 conferences within the final ten days of campaigning to provide a ultimate push to the BJP whose chief ministerial candidate is BS Yeddyurappa. An aggressive Karnataka ballot marketing campaign by the Congress, led by Rahul Gandhi, noticed him touring throughout the state and interacting with voters from all walks of life. The disagreement between PM Modi and Rahul Gandhi typically obtained bitter and private, particularly within the final leg of campaigning. 

On Friday, the Election Fee deferred voting in Bengaluru’s Rajarajeshwari Nagar constituency, the place almost 10,00zero voter playing cards have been present in a flat, to Might 28. Voting for one more constituency in Bengaluru was postponed as a result of loss of life of the BJP candidate and the sitting legislator. The votes will probably be counted for 222 of the 224 seats subsequent Tuesday, Might 15. 

Opinion polls have predicted that neither the Congress, nor the BJP will get majority within the state and former Prime Minister HD Devegowda’s Janata Dal (Secular) would be the kingmaker.

Listed here are the LIVE updates on Karnataka Meeting Elections 2018 voting day:


Early voters have began queuing up exterior a polling sales space in Puttur.

Union Minister, BJP chief and former Karnataka Chief Minister DV Sadananda Gowda casts his vote in Puttur. 

Karnataka Meeting Elections 2018: BS Yeddyurappa was seen providing his prayers and performing a puja earlier than stepping out to the polling sales space. 

BJP’s chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa arrives at a polling sales space in Shikaripura to vote.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has urged voters in Karnataka to come back out in massive numbers and forged their votes. PM Modi tweeted, “Urging my sisters and brothers of Karnataka to vote in massive numbers as we speak. I might notably wish to name upon younger voters to vote and enrich this pageant of democracy with their participation.”

Excessive safety in place forward of Karnataka Elections 2018

There will probably be 10,500 police personnel deployed in Bengaluru metropolis limits through the voting hours as we speak. As well as, there will probably be employees from the Central Armed Police Forces (CAPF), the Karnataka State Reserve Police (KSRP) and different models.

Here is what’s at stake in Karnataka Meeting Elections 2018:

The BJP is contesting in 223 of the 224 seats, the Congress in 221. The JD(S)-BSP mix is contesting in 218 seats. 180 settling legislators are contesting. 1,142 Independents too are contesting in as we speak’s elections.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: